Visit Cannons Creek Pool

In the heart of Cannons Creek, we're open 7 days a week. Local schools and Dash Swim School make good use of our facility, but we make sure there's also time for public swim sessions.

In the heart of Cannons Creek, we're open 7 days a week. Local schools and Dash Swim School make good use of our facility, but we make sure there's also time for public swim sessions.

Visit us

Cannons Creek Pool
170 Bedford Street
Cannons Creek, Porirua

Contact (04) 237 1518 or
aquaticsbooking@poriruacity.govt.nz

Pool notices are on Facebook

Monday 12 noon – 1 pm
Tuesday 5.30 am – 8 am
12 noon – 1 pm
7 pm – 9 pm
Wednesday 5.30 am – 9 am
12 noon – 1 pm
8 pm – 9 pm
Thursday 5.30 am – 8 am
12 noon – 1 pm
7 pm – 9 pm
Friday 12 noon – 1 pm
Saturday Closed to the public if there's a private hire otherwise open from 1.30 pm – 4 pm
Sunday 11 am – 1 pm (free) extended to 4 pm if there's no private hire

Check out our notices on Facebook for up-to-date info on special events

Dash Swim School Facebook page

PUBLIC HOURS DURING ARENA AQUATIC'S CLOSURE 2019

Monday 22 July 7am-9am

Tuesday 23 July 9am-1pm and 7pm-9pm

Wednesday 24 July 9am-1pm

Thursday 9am-1pm and 7pm-9pm

Friday 7am - 1pm

Saturday 27 July NO PUBLIC SWIMMING

Sunday 28 July 10am-1pm

Monday 29 July 7am-9am and 12pm-1pm

Tuesday 30 July 12pm-1pm and 7pm-9pm

Wednesday 31 July 7am-9am and 12pm-1pm

Thursday 1 August 12pm-1pm and 7pm-9pm

Friday 2 August 7am-9am and 12pm-1pm

Saturday 3 August NO PUBLIC SWIMMING

Sunday 4 11am-1pm

Monday 5 August 7am-9am and 12pm-1pm

Tuesday 6 August 12pm-1pm and 7pm-9pm

Wednesday 7 August 7am-9am and 12pm-1pm

Thursday 8 August 12pm-1pm and 7pm-9pm

Friday 9 August 7am-9am and 12pm-1pm

Saturday 10 August NO PUBLIC SWIMMING

Sunday 11 August 11am-4pm

MONDAY 12 AUGUST  - ARENA AQUATIC CENTRE OPEN


Monday 9 am – 6 pm
Tuesday 9 am – 9 pm
Wednesday 9 am – 9 pm
Thursday 9 am – 9 pm
Friday 9 am – 6 pm
Saturday 10 am – 4 pm
Sunday 10 am – 4 pm

Entry fees

Child $1.00
Adult $3.50
Senior citizens $1.80
Beneficiaries $2.30
Sundays Free entry

Multi-swim concession cards

10 swims 20 swims
Child $9.30 $18.50
Adult $32.00 $61.80
Beneficiaries $18.50 $34.00